Faculty

**Please see individual pages for current office hours**

Tenured or Tenure-Track Faculty
Name Contact Info Area of Interest

Elizabeth Horodowich

Professor

Department Head

lizh@nmsu.edu Early Modern Europe, Atlantic World

Nathan Brooks

Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies

nbrooks@nmsu.edu Russia

Jamie L. Bronstein

Professor

jbronste@nmsu.edu U.S., Britain

Iñigo García-Bryce

Professor

igarciab@nmsu.edu Latin America

Kenneth Hammond

Professor

khammond@nmsu.edu Asia

Mark Cioc

Professor

mcioc@nmsu.edu US-Mexico Borderlands, Public History, Germany, Environmental

Andrea Orzoff

Associate Professor

aorzoff@nmsu.edu Germany, Transnational

Margaret Malamud

Professor

mmalamud@nmsu.edu Greece and Rome

College-Track Faculty
Name Contact Info Area of Interest

Elvira Masson 

College Professor

emasson@nmsu.edu Asia

Dwight T. Pitcaithley

College Professor

dwightp@nmsu.edu U.S., Public History

Emeritus Faculty
Name Contact Info Area of Interest
Jeffrey P. Brown jbrown@nmsu.edu U.S.
William Eamon weamon@nmsu.edu History of Science
Jon Hunner jhunner@nmsu.edu U.S.,  Public History
Joan Jensen jjensen@nmsu.edu U.S., American West
Paul Lester plester@nmsu.edu U.S.
James Matray jmatray@csuchico.edu U.S. Foreign Relations, Recent U.S. History, East Asia
Charles Harris U.S., Mexico

Adjunct Faculty
Name Contact Info Area of Interest
Jerry D. Wallace jwallace@nmsu.edu U.S.
Arthur Ornelas aornela@nmsu.edu
Maria Hroncich mhroncic@nmsu.edu Native American History