Faculty

Tenured or Tenure-Track Faculty

**Please see individual pages for current office hours**

Dr. Mark Cioc-Ortega

Professor

Department Head

mcioc@nmsu.edu U.S.-Mexico borderlands, public history, environmental history, international relations, German history, modern Europe
Nathan Brooks
Associate Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies
nbrooks@nmsu.edu Russia
Jamie L. Bronstein
Professor
jbronste@nmsu.edu U.S., Britain
Iñigo García-Bryce
Associate Professor
igarciab@nmsu.edu Latin America
Kenneth Hammond
Professor

khammond@nmsu.edu Asia
Elizabeth Horodowich
Professor

lizh@nmsu.edu Early Modern Europe, Atlantic World
Andrea Orzoff

Associate Professor

aorzoff@nmsu.edu Germany, Transnational
Margaret Malamud

Professor

mmalamud@nmsu.edu Greece and Rome

 

College-Track Faculty

Elvira Masson 
College Professor
emasson@nmsu.edu Asia
Dwight T. Pitcaithley
College Professor
dwightp@nmsu.edu U.S., Public History
Dietmar Schneider-Hector
College Professor
dschneid@nmsu.edu U.S.
Harold Tollefson
College Professor
hatollef@nmsu.edu Middle East

 

Emeritus Faculty

Jeffrey P. Brown jbrown@nmsu.edu U.S.
William Eamon weamon@nmsu.edu History of Science
Charles Harris   U.S., Mexico
Joan Jensen jjensen@nmsu.edu U.S., American West
Paul Lester plester@nmsu.edu U.S.
James Matray jmatray@csuchico.edu U.S. Foreign Relations, Recent U.S. History, East Asia
Jon Hunner jhunner@nmsu.edu U.S., New Mexico, Public History
Louis Ray Sadler losadler@nmsu.edu U.S., Mexico

 

Adjunct Faculty

Jerry D. Wallace jwallace@nmsu.edu U.S.
Arthur Ornelas aornela@nmsu.edu  
Maria Hroncich mhroncic@nmsu.edu Native American History